Guildford District

Recent Posts & News

06/10/2016: October Guildford District Events
Dear all A reminder that there will be a Surprise practice on the lovely bells at HASLEMERE tomorrow evening (Friday 7th). Thank you to you all for making your towers…
29/03/2015: Cash boost for weather-battered Guildford Cathedral
Guildford Cathedral has been awarded £500,000 for vital repair work to its weather-battered roof, tower and transepts. The award comes from the government's First World War Centenary Cathedral Repairs Fund,…

    TowerBellsPracticeSundays
    Albury, SS Peter & Paul6 bells, (15-2-10)Monday, 19:30 - 21:009.00-9.30,
    Alfold, S Nicholas6 bells, (6-2-19)Thursday, 19:30 - 21:008.50-9.20 (not 3rd), 9.20-9.50 (3rd only)
    Bramley, Holy Trinity6 bells, (8-0-27)Thursday, 20:00 - 21:009.15-9.45,
    Chiddingfold, S Mary8 bells, (12-2-26)Wednesday, 19:45 - 21:159.15-10.00, Evening by arrangement
    Compton, S Nicholas6 bells, (4-1-14)Tuesday, 20:00 - 21:00 (check)9.30-10.00,
    Cranleigh, S Nicolas8 bells, (16-2-22)Tuesday, 20:00 - 21:309.30-10.00, 6.00-6.30
    Dunsfold, S Mary & All Saints6 bells, (10-3-21)Friday, 19.:30 - 21:00Service times vary, Please check
    Ewhurst, SS Peter & Paul8 bells, (11-2-8)Wednesday, 19:30 - 21:0010.00-10.30,
    Godalming, SS Peter & Paul8 bells, (22-0-21)Tuesday, 20:00 - 21:309.30-10.00,
    Guildford, Cath Ch of Holy Spirit12 bells, (30-1-10)Tuesday, 20:00 - 21:309.00 – 9.45; 11.00 – 11.30 (3rd Sunday only, except August), 5.15 – 6.00 (check for quarter peal)
    Guildford, S Nicolas10 bells, (21-1-11)Monday, (by arrangement)Usually at Holy Trinity, Usually a QP attempt
    Guildford, Holy Trinity8 bells, (23-3-8)Wednesday, 20:00 - 21:15 (1st, 2nd & 3rd)9.30-10.00,
    Guildford, S Mary6 bells, (15-0-21)Wednesday, 20:00 - 21:15 (4th only)10.05 - 10.30 (4th only),
    Hascombe, S Peter5 bells, (3-3-17)n/a,9.10-9.30 (1,3) 10.40-11.00 (2,4) (5 & festivals, please check),
    Haslemere, S Bartholomew10 bells, (13-0-6)Monday, 19:45 - 21:159.15-9.40,
    Shalford, S Mary V8 bells, (13-2-8)Monday, 20:00 - 21:309.30-10.00,
    Shere, S James8 bells, (15-2-8)Thursday, 19:30 - 21:009.00 (2,4), 5.45
    Stoke next Guildford, S John Evangelist6 bells, (7-0-14)Wednesday, 20:15 - 21:15By arrangement,
    Witley, All Saints8 bells, (11-1-20)Thursday, 20:00 - 21:309.00-9.45,
    Wonersh, S John Bapt8 bells, (11-2-25)Wednesday, 19:45 - 21:15,